I have a feis this weekend and have to make a checklist for what I need anyway, so I thought I would just share with you what I put in my dance bag for competition on a normal basis.

Main Compartment:

  • Hard shoes
  • Soft shoes
  • Poodle Socks: I keep 2 pair if it is double feis weekend.
  • Snacks: Usually the venue food can be really limited and a bit pricey, so it’s nice to have something I know I’ll want to eat during the day.
  • Blue Gatorade: Yes, this is the only color of Gatorade I will drink and I prefer just the medium blue one
  • Gaffer tape: if the stage is slippery this is a lifesaver

Front Pocket:

  • Stage Schedules
  • Number card:
  • Ankle Brace
  • iPod: You will not catch me at a feis without this.
  • Ibuprofen

Side Pockets:

  • Water
  • Sock glue
  • Extra Make up: I like to keep lip stick, glitter, and mascara in these pockets just in case I need a touch up.
  • pens and possibly a highlighter: I use these to mark up my schedule and keep track of my dances.
  • Medical tape: this is a more recent thing, but you never know when this could come in handy.

I know this was a bit of a short post, but I haven’t had the time sit and write some good blog posts. However, I have a few in mind for the coming weeks. I’ll have a new feis review up sometime this coming week! Expect more coming to you as the summer starts to roll around!

